With less than a week to go, the final preparations are underway for the European Railway Award 2018, which pays tribute this year to the Gotthard Base Tunnel Project. The ceremony takes place on 20 February 2018 at the Square Brussels Meeting Centre.

The final programme for the evening is as follows:



Libor Lochman, CER Executive Director
Philippe Citroën, UNIFE Director-General

Round-table discussion 
Building on the Gotthard success story - Priorities for a strong European rail sector

Violeta Bulc, European Commissioner for Transport
Karima Delli (Greens/EFA, FR), Chair of the European Parliament's
Transport and Tourism Committee
Paweł Wojciechowski, European Coordinator for the
Rhine-Alpine core network corridor
Crister Fritzson, CER Chair and CEO of SJ (Sweden)
Sabrina Soussan, UNIFE Chair and CEO of Siemens Mobility Division


Peter Jedelhauser, former Head of the Gotthard North South Corridor Project at SBB, and 
Renzo Simoni, former CEO of AlpTransit Gotthard Ltd will accept the award 
on behalf of the European workforce who brought the project to life.

As always the award ceremony will be followed by the joint CER & UNIFE Annual Reception.

Registrations close on 16 February.