In 2019 the European Railway Award will go to Catherine Trautmann, for her long-standing support of the European rail supply industry and a thriving rail network for the transport of people and goods across Europe.

As former Vice-Chair of the European Parliament’s Industry, Research & Energy Committee, Catherine Trautmann has always strongly supported the European rail supply industry. She also did so in her previous capacity as Mayor of Strasbourg when she took the decision to rebuild a tramway network in her city and inaugurated the first line in 1994. Since October 2014, Ms Trautmann has continued to support the rail sector as European Coordinator for the TEN-T North Sea-Baltic Corridor. She is known for her strong backing of the East European TGV project in France, her vocal support of Shift2Rail, and more recently her decisive role in favour of the Rail Baltica project.

Join us on 20 February 2019 to pay tribute to our Award Winner and her outstanding achievements.

To register, click here.